NRCDV Logo
  • Adult Children Exposed to Domestic Violence
  • Runaway & Homeless Youth Toolkit
  • Prevent Intimate Partner Violence
  • Violence Against Women Resource Library
  • Domestic Violence and Housing Technical Assistance Consortium
  • Domestic Violence Awareness Project
  • Building Comprehensive Solutions
  • National Resource Center on Domestic Violence

img-user-picture.png

 Create an account to save and access your bookmarked materials anytime, anywhere.

  create account  |   login

An Online Resource Library on Gender-Based Violence.

Understanding the Legal Framework: Federal Laws and Case Law Impacting DV and SA Organizations

Event Date
Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 02:00PM

Please join the Center on Victimization and Safety for our next End Abuse of People with Disabilities webinar, "Understanding the Legal Framework: Federal Laws and Case Law Impacting DV and SA Organizations" will be held on March 14, 2017 at 2 pm ET (1 pm CT, 12 pm MT, 11 am PT).

Survivors with disabilities and Deaf survivors need the services of domestic violence and sexual violence organizations at the same rate, if not more often, than people without disabilities. Service providers need to be aware that they are subject to federal laws that put in place certain requirements for serving survivors with disabilities and Deaf survivors. This webinar will review three pieces of federal law that articulate the minimum requirements for accommodations - the Americans with Disabilities Act, Rehabilitation Act, and Fair Housing Act. Additionally, it will provide some best practices for providing services to people with disabilities and Deaf people.

Register here.

Event Contact Information

Event Contact Name
Center on Victimization and Safety
Event Contact Email
cvs@vera.org