NRCDV Logo
  • Adult Children Exposed to Domestic Violence
  • Runaway & Homeless Youth Toolkit
  • Prevent Intimate Partner Violence
  • Violence Against Women Resource Library
  • Domestic Violence and Housing Technical Assistance Consortium
  • Domestic Violence Awareness Project
  • Building Comprehensive Solutions
  • National Resource Center on Domestic Violence

img-user-picture.png

 Create an account to save and access your bookmarked materials anytime, anywhere.

  create account  |   login

An Online Resource Library on Gender-Based Violence.

Funding Announcement: Improving Health through Violence Prevention

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Futures Without Violence (FUTURES) is soliciting applications for Phase III of a project focused on fostering intimate partner violence (IPV) and health leadership and collaboration at the state or territory level to improve the health and safety outcomes for survivors of IPV and to promote prevention. This project is supported through a collaboration of U.S. Department of Health and Human Services partners, including the Administration for Children and Families’ (ACF) Family and Youth Services Bureau, the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) Bureau of Primary Health Care, and the HRSA Office of Women’s Health. Technical assistance and training will be provided by FUTURES.

Four state/territory leadership teams (consisting of one state’s/territory’s: Primary Care Association (PCA), Department of Health (DH) and Domestic Violence Coalition (DVC)) will be selected to work closely with FUTURES and with each other to promote state/territory level policy and systems changes that support an integrated and improved response to IPV in community health centers and to other needed services in domestic violence programs. As part of that effort, a minimum of five community health centers and five domestic violence advocacy programs (in each state/territory) will partner with one another on trauma-informed practice transformation. This includes a vision and strategy to promote policies and practices that support ongoing integration of the IPV and human trafficking response into health care delivery state/territory-wide, and significant inroads into implementation of an action plan to train and engage at least 50% of the HRSA-funded health centers in their state/territory by the end of the project period.

Applications are due: Tuesday, November 14, 2017 by 5:00pm PST/6:00pm MT/7:00pm CT/8:00pm ET

The period of funding is from: December 1, 2017 through September 30, 2018. FUTURES will provide selected Leadership Teams a total of $75,000 per state/territory.   

A one hour webinar for interested applicants to learn more about the project and ask any questions about the funding announcement will be held: Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017 (11am-12pm PST/ 12-1pm MT/ 1-2pm CT /2-3pm ET)  To register for this informational webinar, please visit the following link:https://futureswithoutviolencewebinars.adobeconnect.com/etklqi30fnd4/event/registration.html

Funding announcment: 

https://www.futureswithoutviolence.org/wp-content/uploads/FUTURES-HRSA-FVPSA-Phase-III-FOA-2017.pdf

If you have questions about the initiative or application, contact:

Anna Marjavi, Program Director, Health

Futures Without Violence

amarjavi@futureswithoutviolence.org